Smoke Gets In Your Eyes…

…and your lungs. I can’t help but wonder what breathing this smoke is doing to our health. I suppose there will be news stories about this later, once the smoke has gone and we’ve forgotten.

I’ve noticed a mild sore throat for myself and a lethargic demeanor to my dog, Sadie. I’m not sure if that’s because of the smoke, the heat or due to her age…she’s 13. Either way, I don’t let her out much and I think the lack of running around is making her a little stir crazy in the evenings.

And I also wonder how this affects the plants. It has to, somehow. I think they are growing slower, just an observation, or is it my impatient nature when it comes to veggies?

And last but not least, I am grateful to the firefighters who are out there battling the fires and I am sorry those closest to the fires had to experience them.

