Doug

Eric on Doug

On April 14th, 2005, our friend Randy, named our tractor. His story goes like this:

I had a thought today on the way to work. This name works on several levels.

Doug

His formal name would be Oliver Wendal Douglas, the star of the TV show Green Acres. I sing that theme song often while I’m on my tractor and I bet you will too. But what does a tractor to? It digs…and after it’s done you could say it has Dug…or “Doug”. Can ya dig it? Ha! Ok so it’s an awful pun…but you love goofy puns don’t you?

I want to thank Randy again for searching this out for me. He had to dig out his old laptop, find the email from 2005, retype it and send it to me. Thanks Ran!! You’re a pal!

One response to this post.

  1. Hi,
    I ran across this post today while I was searching for some info on John Deere.
    I just wanted to tell you that I found your story very funny and I think that “Doug” is the PERFECT name for your tractor!

    Very cool!

Comments are closed.

