Baby Hawks #2, or is it 3

I think this is a better pic of the hawks than the first one and I wanted to share. It was really something to see 3 baby hawks hanging out at the water dish.

They have since flown away, wherever hawks go. The last time I saw one on the deck was on my birthday, early in August. I was getting ready to go to Tahoe with my sis, when I thought, “I haven’t seen the hawks lately”. That very moment, I turned to look towards their water dish and one of them was sitting in the dish. It was so cool, because he started to take a bath. A big bird in a saucer taking a bath just amazed me. That was a great birthday present.

hawk_babies.jpg

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Lesa on December 30, 2006 at 9:17 pm

    Wow! This photo made my day! I just discovered your web site & enjoyed the photos of your gardens. But this photo made me jump in my seat! I believe these are red-shouldered hawks. We have a breeding pair on our property in Granite Bay each year, but they have never visited (to my knowledge) any of my bird baths. Very cool!

  2. I Will have to come back again when my course load lets up – nonetheless I am taking your Feed so i could read your web blog offline. Cheers.

Comments are closed.

